Moms In Charge

"ONE bite at a time!" ~Organic~Nourishing~Energizing~

Mountain Top Experience

on February 5, 2013

mountaintopexperienceLooking down through the fluffy white clouds, I reflect on my amazing ” mountain-Carl50top” experience to celebrate my husband reaching the half century mark.

As I sit reviewing the amazing experience, I realize the best part about my trip wasn’t the majestic mountains, breath-taking views, exquisite accommodations,  fabulous food, and fun skiing.

Carl50FunIt was spending the time with some of my dearest, closest friends on the planet.

bestfriendsSince we all live in different and opposite parts of the country, getting together is few and far between.

Most of us have to move heaven and earth to finagle our schedules.

Our time is so precious, that it has stopped me in my thinking tracks.
We are all blessed with good health, even though some of us have already had the big C scare.
TheFactsAboutCancer
I picked up The USA Today paper my husband bought out if boredom, since I had to turn off my electronic equipment. Although I know the cancer epidemic is growing, I saw new startling statistics printed.

1 in 2 men and 1 in 3 women will get cancer in their lifetime.

This information, coupled with hearing that a medical doctor had prescribed 7 different antibiotics to my girlfriend’s 18 year old daughter in just ONE YEAR, has me reeling.

This is the rub:

I love my friends. I want to see them all again and for many healthy years.
We may be that group that defy the statistics. I hope so.

Pharmacist Holding Pill BottleThe sad reality is, our standard American system and “trust” is in the hands of the WRONG PEOPLE!
Many of us are just NOT INFORMED about what to do to stay on the positive side of these sad numbers.
Many still run to the doctor to “pill their ills” because they do not know there are other ways!

To stay healthy requires information.

Without knowing how to keep our immune system strong, understanding what is in our foods and products and how it affects our bodies and how to fight against the attacks on them as a first line defense, will leave us feeling helpless and vulnerable to do whatever the “powers that be” have to help us.pills

Unfortunately, as in the case of my friend’s daughter, it is almost always drugs.

So, what can I do?

DottyWalkingA prophet has no honor in his own country, but yet, I will continue to do my best to walk the walk, talk the talk, learn and make myself available for those searching and looking for healthier alternatives to help them on their health journey.
MICSNOWReflection
As Moms In Charge moves forward, it’s my desire that more people will get empowered, share their info with others and create a ripple effect in our nation to begin turning the tide on cancer and other health thieves.

I was honored to be asked by my girlfriend to write down some things to help her precious daughter begin to heal from this health crisis.

She may become a health warrior and help change her sphere of influence …That’s my hope anyway. 😉

DottyMountainTopwomanconquering

Learn, share and live vibrantly so we can all have more “mountain-top” experiences!

JOIN THE MOVEMENT!
www.momsincharge.org

Blessings,

Dotty 🙂

Dotty Cropped2By: Dotty Hagmier, RN, BSN, CHC

As the president and founder of Moms in Charge and also a mom of three beautiful children, Dotty’s passion is to guide families into a place that will provide them with the best possible choices to raise healthy and vibrant children.

The Health Patriot

Faith. Family. Fitness. Freedom.

