Moms In Charge

"ONE bite at a time!" ~Organic~Nourishing~Energizing~

Making it Happen

on December 9, 2012

My tongue felt where my “teeth” once were.
They were now exposed from all the decay and mercury that had once taken residence to fill in the “gaps” that were now there.

My first steps on my dental health journey revealed that I had decaying matter mixed with a mercury filling, hidden underneath an old crown. This had been there since my early childhood, along with many other “matters” left ignored.

Going through this process made me stop to think how this is so similar to how we, including myself, can find ourselves.
How often in our lives do we let toxic things into our lives:
People, thoughts, anger, unforgiveness, resentment, and a host of other negative emotions?

pathofleastresistanceThen, instead of dealing with the issue, either because it’s too painful, uncomfortable or inconvenient, we take the path of least resistance.

prettysmileWe follow the status quo and cover it up with a crown of a pretty smile and cap it to “move on”.

But what we don’t see is what is brewing underneath that is causing other secondary symptoms in our lives:
Dysfunctional relationships, health problems and inner turmoil.

It’s not until we take off the facade and remove the bitterness and the decay that we will begin to live as our authentic selves and begin the journey to inner peace and freedom.

jumpingforjoyI almost immediately began to feel a new sense of life and joy when the old rotten toxic stuff was removed.

I am so happy I was led to the right person to help me.
Most of the time we can’t do it on our own.

Reaching out to someone you know who you can trust to begin helping you uncover and remove those reachoutthings in your life that are slowly poisoning you from living a vibrantly healthy life is the first step to living a vibrant life.

Feeling my new “teeth” without the gaps, filled in with healthy material, I am reminded that there is hope for healthier choices no matter how far we have let things go….

It is up to us to make it happen.

dianealtomoreA resource for you to really go deeper in complete confidence is Diane Altomare.
Thank you! Either by phone at (949) 842-7448 or by email at Di@dianealtomare.com

Visit her website HERE.

To follow my dental health journey, check it out here : http://www.tailoredwellness.net/?p=604

Blessings,

Dotty 🙂

Dotty Cropped2By: Dotty Hagmier, RN, BSN, CHC

As the president and founder of Moms in Charge and also a mom of three beautiful children, Dotty’s passion is to guide families into a place that will provide them with the best possible choices to raise healthy and vibrant children.

The Health Patriot

Faith. Family. Fitness. Freedom.

