Moms In Charge

"ONE bite at a time!" ~Organic~Nourishing~Energizing~

Getting to the ROOT of the Problem: Are Your Teeth Trying to Tell You Something?

on November 30, 2012

Procrastination.
It’s a condition for some of us.
I’ve often joked that I’m a procrastinator in recovery.

The reality is, my procrastination has been fueled by fear.

kids_and_the_dentistDentist appointments are notorious for being feared.

Perhaps this is not such a bad thing, since most dentists may be unknowingly creating havoc not only with our teeth, but with our health.mercuryinteeth

My fear was birthed out of many botched dental procedures, leaving me with a mouth full of mercury, infection and misalignment.

The trauma that stemmed back from my early childhood and extending until just over 3 years ago made me resist the need I had to go back into the place where I felt unsafe.

nadineartemisThankfully, I met Nadine Artemis, who shared insight and truth about my living teeth and the integral connection they have with my health challenges I’ve struggled with throughout my life.selfdenistrybook

Through her book, Successful Self Dentistry, and our many discussions, including the interview from the M.E. Summit I did with her recently, I became empowered to face my fears.

I will be beginning my new journey next Friday that I’m naming “Project Reclaiming my Health at the Root”with a systemic biological dentist who completely understands and knows how to correctly and safely restore my dental Heath and ultimately my wellness.

tooth-summitI am so thrilled that Nadine has taken the time to interview some of the BEST dentists in the world and had put it together in her “Tooth Summit”.

This resource and information will be invaluable for everyone to have to be aware of the proper steps to dentaltoothandwater3 health and how to achieve it.

Get registered for this life transforming summit HERE.

Its time to overcome our dental fears and procrastination so we can change the dental “shape of our future” for ourselves and our kids!

You can follow my journey on my personal health blog at www.tailoredwellness.net

Mom_and_kids_smiling

Blessings,

Dotty 🙂
Dotty Cropped2By: Dotty Hagmier, RN, BSN, CHC

As the president and founder of Moms in Charge and also a mom of three beautiful children, Dotty’s passion is to guide families into a place that will provide them with the best possible choices to raise healthy and vibrant children.

The Health Patriot

Faith. Family. Fitness. Freedom.

