Moms In Charge

"ONE bite at a time!" ~Organic~Nourishing~Energizing~

Embrace the Erase

on November 28, 2012

As I sit here in tears, I’m reflecting on what just occurred.

I am trying to find  peace with an entire newsletter I just wrote for you that my daughter just erased.

I wish I could say that I was completely calm and saw the ” message” in the mess she just made of all my hard work, but i guess my human-ness took over.

Our morning “mommy-daughter” time that started out so fun and sweet as we were on our way to get our nails done, quickly turned sour.

Thankfully, we both snapped out of our pain after crying and hugging.  The nail salon lady helped so much by her cheerful, playful way and I realized there was actually a “mess-age”.

You see, sometimes, we need a clean slate.

I, am notorious for holding on to “stuff”.

It’s easy to get stuck with one story line for our lives.  It’s the one perhaps someone else has already scripted for us and we get entrenched in a plot that really doesn’t serve our highest purpose.

However, the thought of going back to figure out what to delete and reconstruct seems too confusing.

As we head into this last month of 2012, I want to encourage you to begin thinking of how you want the script of your life in 2013 to read.

Perhaps it’s time to delete those negative words, thoughts and entire newsletters that you or others have written for you.

You have the power to change your attitude about the unfortunate mishaps and messes to create a new “mess-age.”

This Christmas season, may hope and the newness of life surround and infuse your heart.

Our toes are now rosy, non-toxic red…I’m reminded today to “embrace the erase”.
We have a new clean slate!!

Time to write a fresh healthy new story!!

Happy writing!

 

Blessings,

Dotty 🙂

 

Dotty Cropped2By: Dotty Hagmier, RN, BSN, CHC

As the president and founder of Moms in Charge and also a mom of three beautiful children, Dotty’s passion is to guide families into a place that will provide them with the best possible choices to raise healthy and vibrant children.

The Health Patriot

Faith. Family. Fitness. Freedom.

