Moms In Charge

"ONE bite at a time!" ~Organic~Nourishing~Energizing~

The POWER of MCM (Medicine Cabinet Make-Over) ….And love ;)

on October 9, 2012

Even when you are trying to do all the “right” things, unfortunate events can occur.

I was reminded again how grateful I am to have found information to empower me to help my family transition to healthier habits and eating lifestyle.

My kids one by one got sick.

Thankfully, I was armed with a new arsenal in my medicine cabinet to support their little bodies back to health.
However in the midst of “remedying”, with everyone tired, cranky, cooped up together and heavily on each others’ nerves, I had reached my breaking point. Mama needed a “time-out”.

In my venting mode, I sent my mom a text to let her know my kids were driving me nuts!

Her response set in motion a series of life-changing events.

“I’d gladly change places with you.”

Um, something must be terribly wrong with her to want to change places with me in the crazy house, I thought.

So, I picked up the phone to find out what was going on.

Hearing my mom crying on the line 3000 miles away telling me she was in the worst pain she had ever had in her life, prompted a quick re-organizing of my life to jump on a plane to Georgia to see what was going on.

She had fallen in the airport after her recent visit to see me and my family.

Her first x-ray said there was nothing broken, but upon arrival to seeing her bent over, hobbling in pain, holding on to whatever she could find to support her, I knew there was more to this “unremarkable” story.

After pleading with her MD for another Xray and guidance only to have him tell me he would give her pain meds and an x-ray slip she could pick up AFTER his weekend off, I swiftly took her to the ER.

The X-Ray revealed a fractured pelvis in 2 places.

Before I arrived, she was in so much pain, that she was taking pain meds and sleeping pills.
Unfortunately, this was the course of treatment prescribed  from her medical doctor.

However, I brought my “medicine kit” to do what I could to help support her body’s own healing mechanisms.

Homeopathic medicine is based on supporting the body’s own healing mechanisms .
I began using these through Traumeel cream and tablets.

As a massage therapist, I understood that the muscles around an injury always work to protect the insult by drawing up around the area affected.

The deep blue essential oil cream by DoTerra works to penetrate through the cell wall and relaxes and soothes cramped muscles.

Through gentle massages using the essential oils and traumeel, the muscles were able to release to give her relief and bring essential oxygen and blood flow to the fractured bones so healing could accelerate.

I gently rubbed serenity at night to her neck and back to help her get the needed rest.

She said it was like a drug and immediately put her into a deep sleep, lasting throughout night.

Liposomal Vitamin C is a powerful and effective healing balm inside the cell.

She began taking this three times/day.

I quickly ordered Juice Plus for her which has a synergistic amount of fruits and vegetables to give bioavailable calcium to help her bones effectively and more quickly repair.

Farm Fresh to You organic produce is on the way to continue nourishing her body at a cellular level with micronutrients.

Without these vital nutrients, the body cannot heal itself efficiently.

Last night in Georgia, as we discussed the whole ordeal, we were all so grateful that we were able to find out what was going on and put together a plan: rest, no weight-bearing and thankfully no surgery.

Because my mom never wants to slow down, before I got there, she admitted she had been on her hands and knees scrubbing the floors and hobbling all over the house.

Now, using a walker, she only moves when necessary and realizes her body is hard at work and it’s time to let it do it’s job.

The most amazing part is she never had to take another pain or sleeping pill from the time I got there.

Through my arsenal from my MCM and lots of love and TLC, I felt so blessed to be able to offer real and authentic help to my mom.

It’s sad to say that most traditional medical doctors really have nothing to offer besides medication.

It made me more acutely aware of how many unknowing people are being “drugged” daily instead of using safe and effective therapies to help them through their illnesses and trials.

More than ever, I now know how important it is to get the message of these simple, yet powerful remedies to as many people as possible.

Sitting here in the airport, I felt sad to have to leave my mom during this difficult time, but also feeling encouraged and blessed knowing she is in good hands, with the right plan to get her up and at em’ and
better than new.

Let’s get empowered to help ourselves and those we love now so we are ready when the opportunity arises..

Spots are still available and walk-ins are welcome!

Join us for the MCM TONIGHT and learn how to get your cabinet stocked and READY!!

Register HERE on Eventbrite.

See you there!!!

Blessings,

Dotty 🙂

Dotty Cropped2By: Dotty Hagmier, RN, BSN, CHC

As the president and founder of Moms in Charge and also a mom of three beautiful children, Dotty’s passion is to guide families into a place that will provide them with the best possible choices to raise healthy and vibrant children.

The Health Patriot

Faith. Family. Fitness. Freedom.

