Moms In Charge

"ONE bite at a time!" ~Organic~Nourishing~Energizing~

Keep, Save, or Toss

on March 23, 2012

The closet!

“Ugh it’s so cluttered!” This is what I find myself thinking every time I go in it!  So much so, that I often dread going in to pick out my clothes. All crammed together are  boxes of things I haven’t looked at in years, and clothes squished together so  that I can barely find what I have to wear.  Then, there’s the shoes that are collecting dust that I can’t seem to part with…

Each time I go in to pick out my clothes I think  “I need to get rid of stuff in here”,  but, I just walk out,  try to ignore it and make excuses for WHY I shouldn’t throw away the old stuff.. After all, it’s been so long, surely very soon, something will come back in style, or at the very least, I will need to wear it for a costume party?  Besides all that, where would I even START to deconstruct the mess I have accumulated??

Many of us  unfortunately treat ourselves in a similar way.

We gather the things we think we “need” or ” must have”,  only to find them still hanging in the closet of our bodies, minds and hearts with the tags still on.  Or perhaps we  just continue to hang on to those things that are a comforting to us.

Getting the motivation needed to start clearing away the cluttered areas starts with finding the reason why we want more space in our lives.

Wealth is often confused with abundance.
Having a full closet doesn’t mean that what is filling up the space is actually worth much, any more than having an abundance of food, relationships or other piled up emotions are valuable to you. It just means it’s there taking up space; space that is needed to just be who you are; space that is also needed to receive more valuable, updated and fresh things.

Our physical bodies are often a reflection of what is going on with who we are inside.  By choosing foods that are destructive and not taking care of the “house” that our spirit lives in may be an indication that we need to look deeper into our motivations for how we are treating ourselves.

When our lives, spiritually and emotionally, are cluttered with past entanglements; it inhibits us from bring able to receive the blessings waiting for us.

As we head into this Fresh Spring season, it may be time to take inventory of what is in the “closet” of your life that is holding you back.

Perhaps it’s anger, resentment, or habits that no longer serve you, but rather, you are serving.

Doing this takes courage. It takes being honest with yourself.
Although this is where you usually turn out the lights and shut the door, perhaps this is the year you begin to ask the hard question: save, keep or toss?

Get out those bags and boxes to send some stuff “packing” and get ready to receive the blessings that are coming your way!

If you are ready to take a  journey with us and begin de-cluttering your life  to clear out more space for who you really are;  this may be the time for you.  We are going through a  guided, inspirational and transformational cleanse, coming up the week before this Easter.  It’s the perfect time for renewal.. It could be the start of a new YOU:)
If you want to receive email information regarding our first official Moms in Charge guided holistic cleanse, you can post below and  email me at momsinchargeoc@gmail.com

Let’s lose the “dread” and move ahead!

 

Blessings,

Dotty 🙂
Dotty Cropped2By: Dotty Hagmier, RN, BSN, CHC

As the president and founder of Moms in Charge and also a mom of three beautiful children, Dotty’s passion is to guide families into a place that will provide them with the best possible choices to raise healthy and vibrant children.

The Health Patriot

Faith. Family. Fitness. Freedom.

